DIY Dollhouse Patio Furniture

I love to make crafts of all kinds, and my new obsession preoccupation is miniatures. Here’s my first dollhouse furniture set – it is all made of recycled or inexpensive items. I saw the idea for the chairs on Pinterest; they are made of bubbly-wine-cork toppers and are quite easy to make. After I made them, I just had to get them some friends!

So I took the cork from the bubbly, glued on a jar lid, spray painted it gold, and distressed the finish on the top. I made a potted tree from a wine cork covered in jute, a floral pick and pom poms, all hot glued together. The fence is just craft sticks hot glued together on a foam backer. Easy!

About Amanda Makes It

I'll make it if I have something to make.
This entry was posted in Miniatures and Dollhouse Furnishings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment